Sixteen Colonels promoted to the rank of Brigadier

President Maithripala Sirisena, Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces, promoted sixteen Senior Colonels of the Army to the rank of temporary Brigadier.Those promoted are Colonel A.S.P Podiralahamie, Colonel I.P Kandanaarachchi, Colonel M.I.P Nanayakkarawasam, Colonel T.M Abeyratne, Colonel L.D.S.S Liyanage, Colonel M.K Jayawardena, Colonel M.G.T.D Rathnasekara, Colonel K.H.K Kottawattha, Colonel W.R.M.M Rathnayake, Colonel U.U.K.L.S Perera, Colonel J.M.C Jayaweera, Colonel S.R.K Hettiarachchi, Colonel H.M.L.D Herath, Colonel P.S.K Sanjeewa, Colonel P.S Thilakaratna and Colonel W.G.R.P Peiris.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *